Let There Be Movie Reviews!

I am a HUGE movie buff. For those of you who don’t know what that means, it’s a person who is not only knowledgeable about movies, but someone who enjoys regularly watching, analyzing, and discussing films.

Over the years, I have established a fairly decent movie collection that I am proud of. I can’t choose a favorite genre or movie because I find a favorite (or few favorites) for all! As a movie buff I can, for the most part, sit through ANYTHING and find something about it entertaining. I can watch anything at least once, but the matter of watching it again or even purchasing a movie is held at a higher standard for me.

I almost always decide for myself and not listen to the critics perspective of a movie because I tend to recognize art forms that are used in movies. Even the worst movies can have strengths whether it’s the direction, performance, or visual effects. It’s impossible not to have a bias. It’s in our human nature and is defined by who you are, but I like to think that I am impartial when it comes to movies. I just have a higher tolerance and a greater love of film without being too judgmental.

Now that I have proven I’m an accredited source and introduced you to my love of film, I can move on to actually sharing some reviews of movies. I promise, I won’t get preachy or judge anyone based on a film. We all have opinions. I’m just sharing mine publicly.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

